Skip to content
April 23, 2011 / Brandon Giam

Journal #10 : Do More Faster. What considers ‘Fast’?

I got to be honest. I have never been the type of person where I constantly speak about myself, my adventures, my troubles, my achievements, etc to others. I would say that I am open at times, but most of the times I am pretty reserve. So, writing my post in the past was challenging as I had to learn to open up. If that is a challenge, then what more if there is nothing to write about?. Let me try to see if I can come up with something now. Usually, when you start writing, thoughts will just begin to pop up like mushrooms.

My entrepreneurial journey has been slow so far. What I mean by ‘slow’ is, I would love to things to happen faster, quicker ‘rejections’, quicker feedback, quicker development, etc. Then again, being a first time tech entrepreneur, what is fast? and what is slow?. Hopefully you are able to share how your tech venture started in the context of fast and slow.

On my part, I have purchased ‘Do More Faster‘ by David Cohen and Brad Feld. My books are not here yet. I really hope some of my answers will be in there.

Here is a link to Fred Wilson’s post about the book as well.

Leave a comment