Skip to content
February 18, 2011 / Brandon Giam

Lesson #1 & #1.1 : Research & Talk

Came up with an idea late last year, about mid November, didn’t really speak to anyone about it, but I personally thought it was awesome. I could really imagine the idea being a lifestyle and a way of life. The idea is for video.

Lesson #1 : Research, research and research..

After spending 2 months on it, then I was ready to speak to people about it to gain some feedback, and through my feedback,  my idea was already online and it has been gaining significant traction. Check it out. I thought of the exactly the same idea, even the short product commercial used the same life examples as what I thought about. Wishing all the success to Qik. Mobile video sharing.

Lesson #1.1 : Talk to people early. Don’t waste time. (hell, who am I giving advice??, but this is just logic)

Do tell about your lessons.

Wallah!

Leave a Reply

